Meeting Register Page

Radioamateurs of Canada (RAC) 2020 Conference and Annual General Meeting
Canadian Radio Amateurs are invited to attend the RAC Canada 2020 Conference and Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held on September 20, 2020.

The meeting will begin at:

• 9 am Pacific TIme
• 10 am Mountain
• 11 am Central
• 12 noon Eastern
• 1 pm Atlantic
• 1:30 pm Newfoundland

Please complete the registration information found below.

The conference will begin with a 1-hour plenary session entitled “A Fireside Chat: Amateur Radio during the Global Pandemic and other topics” and will be followed by three 1-hour concurrent sessions. The AGM will begin at 4 pm ET.

Please choose a presentation from each of the three sessions provided below. After you have submitted the registration form you will receive a notice of verification which will include instructions on how to join the meeting and attend the various sessions of the conference and the AGM.

All participants are encouraged to enable their video and audio systems on their computers. Smartphones (using Wi-Fi) and tablets can also be used. A connection to the internet will be required.

There will be opportunities to meet other attendees using the breakout rooms function of Zoom. We will be using a number of different Zoom meetings and will provide the URLs to access each meeting. There will be many opportunities to ask questions of presenters and to receive their presentation material.

Non-members are also welcome to participate. Access for non-members to the AGM portion of the meeting will not allow them to access the voting systems.

RAC reserves the right to control access to any part of the meeting and the right to remove and block any participant from the meeting for any reason.

Pour les radioamateurs qui souhaitent du contenu en français, une session du troisième bloc horaire sera offerte en français. S'il y a ceux qui souhaitent se porter volontaires pour effectuer la traduction simultanée en français d'autres sessions, veuillez contacter notre coordinateur technique à : va3ddd@rac.ca

Sep 20, 2020 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Marcel Mongeon (VA3DDD) - Technical support 2020 RAC Conference.